Indigenous Experiences

Situated on the grounds of the Canadian Museum of History, on the shores of the Ottawa River, within the traditional territory of the Algonquin people, Indigenous Experiences invite you to visit and experience interactive, engaging and authentic indigenous experiences that bring our rich indigenous history to life.

Indigenous culture is a source of much fascination to many people world-wide, yet to many, it is as mysterious as it is fascinating.

​We seek to inform, enlighten, thrill and entertain curious travellers and locals alike, while providing an open forum where Indigenous people from across Canada can share their respective cultures first hand.

Come experience our unique cultures through informed ambassadors, traditional songs, stories and dances.We never tire of seeing the look of astonishment that comes across the face of someone who is hearing the emotion-stirring cries of our singers for the first time; it is at that precise moment when the essence of our culture is communicated most vividly.

We pride ourselves on delivering a truly authentic experience that illustrates both the diversity of our culture and our historical journey down through the ages.

We offer audio translation for our dance performance in French, German, Spanish, Japanese and Mandarin.

Featuring its unique package “Paddle Down the Ottawa River in a voyageur canoe” (Available for Groups of 25+ only),  Indigenous Experiences was selected to be part of Destination Canada’s Signature Experiences.

The Canadian Museum of History Call Centre agents are available to take your booking and answer any of your questions, Monday to Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. EDT. and on weekends and statutory holidays from 9 a.m to 4 p.m EDT. Please call 819-776-7014 or 1-800-555-5621, or email us at: information@historymuseum.ca.

Follow us on Facebook!

Explore the Ottawa Region and Plan your trip!

Rate and write a review

Rue Laurier 100
Gatineau K1A 0M8 QC CA
Get directions

Expériences autochtones

Situé au pied du Musée Canadien de l’Histoire, sur les rives de la rivière des Outaouais, dans le territoire traditionnel du peuple algonquin, Expériences autochtones vous propose des expériences autochtones interactives, divertissantes et authentiques.

La culture autochtone fascine de nombreuses personnes dans le monde entier, mais pour beaucoup, elle est aussi mystérieuse que fascinante.

Nous cherchons à informer, éclairer, émouvoir et divertir les voyageurs et les locaux, tout en offrant un forum ouvert où les peuples autochtones de tout le Canada peuvent venir partager leurs cultures respectives.

Venez découvrir nos cultures uniques via nos ambassadeurs, des chansons, des histoires et des danses traditionnelles. Nous ne nous lassons jamais de regarder avec étonnement le visage des personnes entendant pour la première fois les cris émouvants de nos chanteurs; c’est à ce moment précis que l’essence de notre culture est communiquée de la manière la plus vive.

Nous sommes fiers de pouvoir vous présenter une expérience véritablement authentique illustrant à la fois la diversité de notre culture et notre histoire à travers le temps.

Découvrez notre culture vraiment unique – venez nous rendre visite. Réservez vos places dès aujourd’hui!

Expériences autochtones a été sélectionné pour figurer parmi les Expériences distinctives de Destination Canada grâce à son forfait « voyageur autochtone« , une descente de la rivière des Outaouais dans un canot voyageurs (disponible pour les groupes de 25 ans et plus seulement).

Les agents du Centre d’appel du Musée Canadien de l’Histoire sont disponibles pour prendre vos réservations et répondre à vos questions du lundi au vendredi de 8h00 à 17h00 et les fins de semaine et jours fériés de 9h00 à 16h00. Composez le 819-776-7014 ou le 1-800-555-5621, ou écrivez-nous à l’adresse suivante: information@historymuseum.ca.

Suivez notre actualité sur Facebook!

 

 

 

OTTAWA, CAPITALE DU CANADA

Venez découvrir des musées et galeries de classe mondiale, la colline du Parlement et le canal Rideau dans cette capitale imprégnée de culture et d’histoire, animée par des quartiers branchés et par le marché By.

POUR EN SAVOIR PLUS ET PLANIFIER VOTRE VOYAGE DANS LA RÉGION D’OTTAWA :

Notez et écrivez un commentaire

Rue Laurier 100
Gatineau K1A 0M8 QC CA
Obtenir un itinéraire